[In process of completion] Documentation

A public wish list to discuss topics, features and so on for Joom!Fish 2.0
Forum rules
Forum is locked as Joom!Fish 2.0 is feature complete. To post new feature request, please use the 2.1 Forum.

[In process of completion] Documentation

Postby einarsson on Mon Jul 07, 2008 10:47 pm

Hi,
I am new to Joom!Fish. In fact pretty new to Joomla! too. But I have 3 HTML sites currently up and running which I would like to re-make in Joomla. All sites are in 3 languages; French, German, English. None of those are dynamic sites but I have an two online-shops which I put up in 3 languages four years ago using osCommerce. That was an easy task and languages are taking care of in one window; you put the English text, then the German and then the French and just upload. Everything is automatic after fairly simple and well explained configuration. osCommerce had a very good documentations available so right from the start one was working within the right solution instead of spending countless hours of figuring things out and read other people problems in a "Forum".
My problem started when I downloaded the Joom!Fish. I have browsed the forum, looked at all documentation and still dont get it together. I have created few Joomla sites locally to excercise on......... this is a hell!

Are there any documentation (pdf, e-book or whatever) available telling how to operate the program AFTER installation? Or are the user just supposed to figur it out piece by piece? I downloaded pdf file and printed out so called: THE JOOM!FISH MANUAL. But that is NO manual at all.

I suppose the question is (before I finally give up and forget about Joomla as a tool for multilanguage site): Is there any written material/instructions out there which can be downloaded for teaching in a proper manner the use of Joom!Fish?

Thank you,
ede
einarsson
Newbee

Re: Documentation

Postby ivo.apostolov on Mon Jul 07, 2008 11:03 pm