K2 items translation

Please use this forum for all development issues related to 3rd Party extensions or own development
Forum rules
Before posting, see the developer documentation and don't forget to search the forums.

Then check if you are running the latest available versions of Joomla! (1.5.18), Joom!Fish (2.0.4) and the extensions you're having problems with.

We need the following at least (you can find this in your Joomla! backend under help > system info):

* Joomla! version
* Joom!Fish version
* Extension version
* PHP version (e.g. 5.2.5). Note: The support for PHP4 is discontinued.
* Web Server software (Apache or IIS with version number if possible)
* Server Operating system (e.g. Linux, Windows, Solaris, Darwin ...)
* Webserver to PHP Interface
* Database version
* memory_limit from your phpinfo

Please enable error reporting and include any error messages in your posting.

Finally, please describe the steps required to recreate the problem and also please enable error reporting and give us any error messages generated.

K2 items translation

Postby perubique on Fri Feb 11, 2011 2:57 pm

Howdy :)

Joomla 1.5.22 | Joom!Fish Version V2.1.3 | K2 v2.2 | sh404sef 2.2.2.941

I've got a weired problem :o

I can do the translations of the K2 categories, tags, extra fields and the translations are shown.

Whenever I try to translate a K2 item , the page will open, I can do some editing, the "extra fields" (already translated) are shown surrounded by source code. I can neither use

- save
- apply
- close

The page is totally unresponsive - I cannot reload it and have to call the admin-backend anew.

I also checked this thread - to no avail
http://community.getk2.org/forum/topics ... e=activity

and your thread here:
viewtopic.php?f=28&t=7634

Any suggestions are greatly appreciated :D

Thank you.
perubique
Newbee
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2008 1:16 am

Re: K2 items translation

Postby perubique on Mon Feb 14, 2011 5:44 pm

I have solved the issue meanwhile by reinstalling all the software in the following order:

1. Joomla
2. Joom!Fish
3. K2
4. SH404SEF

So this works now...
perubique
Newbee
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2008 1:16 am

Re: K2 items translation

Postby stuarts on Thu Feb 17, 2011 12:41 am

excellent, I mean that the re-install worked.
I've got the same issue, will try this and post back so others can follow if this is the resolution.
Cheers
stuarts
Newbee
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2011 12:36 am

Re: K2 items translation

Postby andianhu on Thu Dec 01, 2011 11:17 am

My problem is similar, but not the same:

Content element: K2 Items.

I can overwrite the values - apparently at least - in the Translation / K2_Extra_Fields, then I apply or save them, it's the same - there is no change at all. I can't translate the values of the Extra Fields in the K2 Items . Any other ones are OK, I could translate the Extra Fields, the Categories, and in the Items: title.

"Copy" is inactive, but I'm afraid: not this is the real problem.

Site: Medical staff (Dept Surgery, Univ Szeged/Hungary)

Joomla 1.5.22 Stable
PhP 5.3.3
Apache 2.2.13
Linux/Suse
MySQL 5.1.29

JoomFish 2.1.7 (upgraded recently, after my first trial and the problem above)
K2 2.3 (upgraded recently, after my first trial and the problem above)
andianhu
Newbee
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jul 15, 2010 3:47 pm


Return to 3rd Party extensions in general

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests